How many cricket stadiums are there in India? – State Wise List

How many cricket stadiums are there in India? – Cricket is one of the most popular sports in India. Cricket in India is watched by everyone from the youth to the elderly. However, when there is a big match, people take leave from their office, and those who are at home leave all the work and start watching the match. There are many types of matches in a cricket match, in which there are one-day matches, test matches, and 20 – 20 matches, besides IPL matches.

However, the biggest cricket match in all of these is the World Cup. In which all the teams of the world participate. This match is organized by International Standards. The 2021 World Cup was played at the Dubai Stadium. Whenever there is a big match, and it is played in an international stadium, all its tickets are booked in advance. Although cricket originated from the country of England, where the first officially international Test cricket was played in 1877.

And let us tell you that the team that has won the most World Cup is from Australia, which has won the World Cup 5 times. And till now India has also won the World Cup twice. India won its first World Cup in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev. After this, India won the second World Cup in 2011 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. So let us now know, how many cricket stadiums are there in India.

How many cricket stadiums are there in India?

The total number of international stadiums in India is 52. All the stadiums present in India are present in big cities of Indian states. Although international cricket stadiums exist in many states of India, international matches are always held in the stadiums of a few selected cities, which include Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, and Bangalore etc. So let’s know, how many stadiums are there in India and their names –

Which state of India has how many stadiums

Let us know, which state of India has how many international stadiums –

1. Punjab

  1. Gandhi Stadium (Jalandhar)
  2. Gandhi Sports Complex Ground (Amritsar)
  3. Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)

2. Delhi

1. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
2. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi

3. Kerala

  1. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium (Kochi)
  2. University Stadium (Thiruvananthapuram)
  3. Green Field International Stadium (Thiruvananthapuram)

4. Maharashtra

  1. Nehru Stadium (Pune)
  2. Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)
  3. Brabourne Stadium (Mumbai)
  4. Gymkhana Ground (Mumbai)
  5. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Pune)
  6. Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground (Nagpur)
  7. Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Nagpur)

Also Read – Vivo IPL 2022 – How to watch IPL Matches for Free from Mobile

5. Uttar Pradesh

  1. Ekana Stadium, Lucknow
  2. Green Park Stadium (Kanpur)
  3. University Ground (Lucknow)
  4. K D Singh Babu Stadium (Lucknow)
  5. Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground (Greater Noida)

6. Assam

  1. Nehru Stadium (Guwahati)
  2. Barsapara Cricket Stadium (Guwahati)

7. Rajasthan

  1. Mansingh Stadium (Jaipur)
  2. Barkatullah Khan Stadium (Jodhpur)

8. Gujarat

  1. Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Rajkot)
  2. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium (Ahmedabad)
  3. Sardar Patel Stadium (Ahmedabad)
  4. Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground (Rajkot)
  5. Moti Bagh Stadium (Baroda)
  6. IPCL Sports Complex Ground (Baroda)

9. Chandigarh

  1. Sector 16 Stadium (Chandigarh)

10. Karnataka

  1. M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru)

11. Andhra Pradesh

  1. Indira Gandhi Stadium (Vijayawada)
  2. Indira Priyadarshini Stadium (Visakhapatnam)
  3. Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium (Visakhapatnam)

12. Bihar

  1. Moin-ul-Haq Stadium (Patna)

11. Telangana

  1. Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium (Hyderabad)
  2. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad)

12. Jammu and Kashmir

  1. Sher-e-Kashmir Stadium (Srinagar)

13. Goa

  1. Fatorda Stadium (Margao)

Also Read – Which is the Largest Cricket Stadium in India?

14. Himachal Pradesh

  1. Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium (Dharamsala)

15. Tamil Nadu

  1. M A Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
  2. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium (Chennai)

16. Haryana

  1. Nahar Singh Stadium (Faridabad)

17. Madhya Pradesh

  1. Nehru Stadium (Indore)
  2. Holkar Stadium (Indore)
  3. Captain Roop Singh Stadium (Gwalior)

18. West Bengal

  1. Eden Gardens (Kolkata)

19. Odisha

  1. Barabati Stadium (Cuttack)

20. Jharkhand

  1. Keenan Stadium (Jamshedpur)
  2. JSCA International Cricket Stadium (Ranchi)

Note – In this article you have been told, how many cricket stadiums are there in India? I hope that you must have liked this article. If you have any question related to this article, then you can tell us by commenting. If you like this article How many stadiums are there in India? If you liked it, then please do share this article with your friends, thank you.

Join our Telegram Channel For Latest Updates.

Best Movies Coming to HBO Max in November 2022 Jhansi Web Series Review ‘Ram Setu’ Box Office Collection ‘The Good Nurse ‘ 2022 Review | The Peripheral Review