By Crazeenews

Jon Rahm has struggled through the opening stages of the BMW Championship, posting a 73 during Thursday’s first round and then starting Friday’s 

White Lightning
White Lightning

second round with bogeys on two of his first seven holes. But that didn’t stop the world’s fifth-ranked player from stepping in whe

White Lightning
White Lightning

a PGA Tour rules official appeared ready to penalize Hideki Matsuyama after the 2021 

White Lightning
White Lightning

Masters champ took a practice swing from the rough alongside a bunker on No. 7 only to see the ball roll then back in the bunker. 

White Lightning
White Lightning

Matsuyama’s swing wasn’t near the ball, and he instantly looked up at his caddie in horror when he realized it had dropped in the sand. 

White Lightning
White Lightning

Since the ball was resting in an awkward spot just outside the bunker, the Japanese standout would have 

White Lightning
White Lightning

needed to swing while standing inside the bunker to have any shot at getting the ball near the flag. 

White Lightning
White Lightning

A rules official came over and asked if the ball had moved due to Matsuyama’s swing, and Rahm stepped in to insist that was not the case.

White Lightning
White Lightning

The official also asked about the timeline of the ball’s movement — if it came directly after Matsuyama’s practice swing.

White Lightning
White Lightning

If You Want More Web Stories Visit Our Website crazeenews.com And Get Latest Update 

Share

crazeenews.com